Which Side?

This past Saturday I went to a piano store and it was the best store I ever walked into. There were several isles of shiny pianos and most of them were Yamaha. I’m a Yamaha girl. I refuse to buy an instrument that’s not Yamaha and it’s not my fault. I blame Alicia Keys and society….she uses Yamaha pianos and they’re always showing it on tv!

A few minutes after I entered, some movers came to transport a piano and they were going in and out and in and out of the store. So there I was, minding my own business when I heard someone behind me say somewhat loudly, “Excuse me, watch your backside please. We’re coming through.” I said sorry and moved to the side THEN I realized what he had said – watch your backside. I felt weird….as if he was paying attention to my backside or as if he was angry at me for some reason. The funny part is that he didn’t mean it in an insulting way. He was just saying whatever came to mind and he didn’t care. He reminds me of me! 😀

When I was leaving, I told the owner it was nice to meet him and the mover guy was passing at that moment. For some reason, he thought I was talking to him so he looked at me and said with a big smile, “It was nice to meet you too!” I smiled at him and immediately got my backside out of that store.

 

Love, Lee

Leave a Reply

